Spring Concert

Saturday | June 12, 2021 | 7:30pm

Ruth Crawford Seeger Rissolty Rossolty
Ethel Smyth Serenade in D
Ludwig van Beethoven Triple Concerto for Violin, Cello, and Piano in C major, Op. 56
Roy Meyer, violin, Ruth Marshall, cello, and Garret Ross, piano
In collaboration with the Apollo Chamber Music Festival

Joining the Winona Symphony Orchestra in March are members of the Apollo Chamber Music Festival, a group based in Houston, MN and widely regarded for their superb professional performances of chamber music classic and contemporary. They will join us as soloists for one of Beethoven’s lesser-performed concertos, the Triple Concerto for violin, cello and piano as we celebrate the 250th Anniversary of Beethoven’s birth.

The program opens with two works by prominent historic female composers, Ruth Crawford Seeger an important early 20th Century American composer, and Ethel Smyth, an English composer from the late 19th Century and important suffragette.

This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a grant from the Southeastern Minnesota Arts Council thanks to a legislative appropriation from the arts & cultural heritage fund.

P.O. BOX 1197
WINONA, MN 55987